Laws and legal news about marijuana in Palm Springs, United States
Mere possession of marijuana is punishable in the State of California and it is applied in Palm Springs. The punishment may range from just a fine, imprisonment or both depending on the gravity of the offense as well as the appreciation of the deciding Judge. If the possession is determined to be for personal use, the penalties are as follows:
28.5 grams or less – it is considered an infraction and the offender is subject to a fine of up to $100.
28.5 grams or less, the offender is over 18 years old and caught in school grounds:
The offense is a misdemeanor and the offender is subject to jail time of up to 10 days plus a fine that can reach $500.
28.5 grams or less and the offender is under 18 years old
The offense is classified as a misdemeanor and the penalty is jail time of up to 10 days plus a fing of $250 maximum.
More than 28.5 grams
It is classified as a misdemeanor and the offender is subject to 6 months imprisonment plus a fine of up to $500.
The complexion or nature of the crime changes the moment it is determined that the offender intended to sell or distribute the confiscated marijuana in his possession.
California has approved medical marijuana law and patients are given identifications to be able to purchase marijuana from dispensaries.
It is almost legal here as there are many who legally grow marijuana in Pam springs. Cops are also chill and they will not bother as long as you don’t smoke in a public place. In most instances the cops just confiscate the weed and let the offender off the hook especially if it is only a small amount of grass confiscated.
Where to buy weed and marijuana seeds in Palm Springs, United States
You can find a weed seller in almost every community here in Palm Springs but you have to know somebody to make it easier.
Prices and more information about cannabis in Palm Springs, United States
The kind of connection you have will spell how much you pay for the weed you want to buy. Kind buds usually go for $70 for an eight. If you can hook-up with a medical marijuana patient, you can pay for his purchase at marijuana dispensaries but the price is higher.